Silly Little Survey

Hey remember those surveys everyone used to post on MySpace? Well….I stumbled across one on Teri’s blog, A Foodie Stays Fit and after the day I’ve had, this is the extent of creativity (or lack thereof) that’s left. Also, I like to read random stuff by random people, so have a gander:

A is for age: 23 22, I keep forgetting my birthday is not for another couple of weeks, and already feel more 23ish

B is for breakfast today: 2 cups o’ coffee, packet of instant oatmeal (my work breakfasts are ever so sad and depressing, I need to do something about this)

C is for currently craving: anything sweet.

D is for dinner tonight: Kids burger from a BBQ place Ryan wanted ribs from.

E is for favorite type of exercise: run run run

F is for an irrational fear: stepping on grates in the sidewalk and falling in (hence why I avoid them, makes for interesting running during races, let me tell ya) Also: eels. Their little faces are so scary to me.

G is for gross food: Mayonnaise

H is for hometown: Hobart, IN/Tampa, FL

I is for something important: common sense

J is for current favorite jam: strawberry

K is for kids: 2 cat sons, Aedan and Cuddles

L is for current location: my cozy spot on the couch in the living room

M is for the most recent way you spent money: new hair straightener, cheapo one tho because I straighten my hair roughly once every leap year

N is for something you need: AP exams to be over so my job becomes about 100 times less stressful

O is for occupation: High school history teacher

P is for pet peeve: the sound of someone biting their nails loudly

Q is for a quote: On my work email (appropriate for a teacher, if I do say so myself) “My job is not to be easy on people. My job is to make them better.”

R is for random fact about you: I love being at home more than almost anywhere else 

S is for favorite healthy snack: a really tasty piece of fresh fruit

T is for favorite treat: cookies

U is for something that makes you unique: My mom and I have always been very close, and we have matching tattoos of 2 hearts linked together

V is for favorite vegetable: broccoli

W is for today’s workout: does herding children away from a throwing up kid count? If not…sigh…nothing

X is for X-rays you’ve had: face, arm

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Wine Thursday w/friends then dinner with family

Z is for your time zone: EST

What is a random fact you like sharing about yourself?

Feel free to leave some feedback!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

